July 22nd Distribution

I did it — “it” meaning my first time as sole site coordinator!  As usual the veggies were gorgeous especially the Savoy cabbage, which were so perfect that they reminded me of the cute Cabbage Patch Kids logo!!   The distribution was seamless and all the volunteers made my time easy breezy!  I’ve had such a great time getting to know everybody and learning where everybody lives, which in itself was a major surprise to me.  Did you know that only 1/4 of our members live in the neighborhood?!  All the rest come from other parts of Brooklyn! We’re so lucky to have such a great mix of people come out to Flatbush every Wednesday.

Marie

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

